Let It Goooooooo

My Elsa drawings for my kids have gotten so on point lately, because all my girls always want me to draw her (I am just kidding- it’s still pretty terrible but they seem to enjoy it). It amazes me how much of a trend Frozen STILL is. I had a class of 8 boys ranged from 2-5.5 years old, and they decide that it is time to sing “let it go” at the top of their lungs, TOGETHER. It was quite honestly perfect and the most hilarious moment I have had all week. I couldn’t even stop them to continue the lesson because it was just so entertaining to watch a group of all boys belt out Let It Go. I didn’t have the heart to tell them no, so instead I let them sing for a bit and even sang along with them; probably my favorite class for the week. Hopefully you all saw my snap chat story, because even though I couldn’t record the actual singing that even made my center manager come by and burst out laughing, I did catch them again as they were leaving and singing :).

I haven’t got anything new or exciting happening, just some random fill-ins of my life at the moment. 🙂 Currently I have decided to be mildly healthier than I have been for the past month (all of the pringles….), and I have started running in the mornings. Waking up at 6 am has been kicking my ass thoroughly, and even today at work I was a walking zombie; that is until I got my coffee and then I was practically bouncing off the walls- there is never a happy medium. Coffee on a near empty stomach is never a good idea. Helloooo jitters. But  anyways, I have actually been pretty dedicated and have made it for the past 5 days. To make matters even better, I have been hitting the gym after work as well. I have discovered that the bicycle machine is super easy to do while I am browsing 9gag (thank god for wifi extending all the way to the gym), so my workout feels easy peasy (despite it not actually being easy and also kicking my butt by the end of it).

I couldn’t possibly take all the credit for actually getting myself out of bed every morning. I am the farthest thing from a morning person. My bed and I have a very loving and consistent relationship, especially when the air conditioning is on. There is nothing more enjoyable than laying and cuddling in my sheets for forever. Thank goodness for 13 hour time changes and an ever amazing best friend who texts me everyday at 6 am (5 pm her time) and makes sure my butt is up, out of bed, and getting ready for a run. Is your best friend as amazing as mine? I don’t even need an answer for that, because clearly the answer is no. 😛 (thanks Abbikins)

The view isn’t half bad either. I have found my own personal LSD to run by. run

It’s not quite Lake Michigan, but it’ll do. There is a bike path and a running/walking path, and a lovely bunch of people there every morning. The best part is the constant motivation that I am given. If I ever feel like quitting or just start to slow down for a bit, someone who is by far older than I am and way more in shape passes me up and I have to think “if they can do it, you had better try”. Then I give up hope again and I see an old man speed walking with his cane in hand and realize I have absolutely zero excuses. So, hopefully this lasts…

I also made guacamole today, and for those that don’t know, I have a pretty (un)healthy obsession with avocados… like it’s kind of intense how often I could eat them. As far as obsessions go, that’s a pretty great one to have. But still, it’s a problem. So anyways, I brought some guacamole to work and everyone tried some and seemed to think it was some of the best stuff. I even got told I was wifey material because of it, because I’m good like that *brushes shoulders off* 😛 haha.  To be honest, I think it has more to do with people not having had guac in a long time, than mine actually being really good. Or I am just fantastic at making things 🙂 duh. Not to toot my own horn, but I made a pretty fantastically yummy dinner tonight…

dinner

I mean… where’s the ring on my finger?… hehe. In all honesty I also have a pretty huge obsession with rice. I may or may not have had it for the past 4 nights in a row. This is partially because I love it and partially because every time I make rice I make enough to feed an entire family of 8 with room for leftovers. I try to make less and every time it still seems like I made more. HOW DOES THAT HAPPEN!?

Sorry not sorry that this entire post is basically about running and food. My adventures have not been that exciting as of late. But knowing me- that’ll more than likely change soon. My roommate, who seems to think I have this ability to drink obscene amounts of alcohol (and survive) all because of my Ukrainian-ness, has so graciously volunteered me to join our friend for his birthday to do the 10 shot challenge. Now while I am not currently game for death, we all know what happens once there has been alcohol in my system (que the night with all of the ukrainian vodka…. and basically senior year of college as whole- I’m a mess).

I am also feeling slightly deprived of my shopping stores. Lately I have become addicted to H&M, mainly because its so cheap and partially because there are so many close by. At home, the closest H&M stores were either downtown or at Old Orchard, so it was near impossible to get to. Forever 21 was where it was at. Here, the Forever 21 has almost 5 floors jam packed with things, and by the third floor I am overwhelmed. I have no idea how people do this, but I get to the third floor and I have my hands full with like 30 different items… and people are strolling around with one shirt. HOW?! I may or may not have a problem.. (you should see my closet- meep). But anyways, I miss my stores with easy accessibility to everything I need. Target, how I miss you Target. It’s funny how you can take something like a store for granted until you don’t have it anymore. Do you know how nice it is to go to one place for all of your needs? To be able to get some article of clothing, food, shoes, furniture, kitchenware, electronics, etc. all in one place? It is so surreal to me that something like that is not really a thing here.

To end this on a great note, I took a buzzfeed quiz about which woman character I would be in a movie (I blame Maggie for this), and buzzfeed decides this. It could not have been more accurate with description, this is me to the T (sorry Alia, spot is mine now :P):

fcbk

-Yours truly, the sass-queen 😛

Leave a Reply

